© 2013 This website was designed by Christine Tate
Christine Tate Bible Studies™
Amazon Reviews

Amazon Customer reviewed The No-Homework Women's Bible Study: Group Hug
December 18, 2015
I purchased all 3 books - her ice breakers are cohesive forming questions/games. Her suggested timing for each section of study is appropriate. Her books are not deep study but I find them useful for binding a group of individuals together and fostering a level of comfort for honestly sharing. I have recommended them to other women ministries.

Amazon Customer reviewed The No-Homework Women's Bible Study: Group Hug
August 24, 2015​​
Our women's Bible study group is enjoying this as "lighter" material for the summer. ​​​

​Amazon Customer reviewed The No-Homework Women's Bible Study: Group Hug
June 15, 2015
We were used to doing Beth Moore studies which are great but can be overwhelming for the full time mom.
We wanted something that would allow us to communicate more and have more fellowship time all while getting a little God time too. We were used to doing Beth Moore studies which are great but can be overwhelming for the full time mom. This gives us just what we need. ​

​​Amazon Customer reviewed The No-Homework Women's Bible Study: Group Hug
June 27, 2014
Amazing study! We are still a few chapters from the end, but our group is in love with it and looking forward to Group Hug II!

Amazon Customer reviewed The No-Homework Women's Bible Study: Group Hug II
Just can't wait! June 27, 2014
We really look forward to jumping into this study come the fall. So far we are still in the middle of Group Hug I, and we have not only learned more about each other, but asked the tuff questions about our walks with GOD. So thankful for what I thought was going to be a break from a regular study, to going deep with my sisters in faith.

Merle Mills reviewed The No-Homework Women's Bible Study: Group Hug
Merle M. Mills May 25, 2014
The No-Homework Women's Bible Study: Group Hug is a simple yet powerful, thought provoking Bible Study which include devotions that are typical to challenges women face daily. These devotions have stirred my faith, and each chapter, the quizzes, the related Scriptures, and the commentaries, not only touched, but have produced life changing goals in pertinent areas of my Christian life. Chapter 2 - "An Organized Life" was especially significant to my present spiritual journey. Even though I completed the study as an individual, I can visualize the beginning ice breakers being fun, and certainly fulfilling the goal of the author, Christine Tate to "put the fun back in small group Bible study."  I highly recommend this Bible study as personal resource and a daily reading companion.

Amazon Customer reviewed The No-Homework Women's Bible Study: Group Hug
Easy to lead, fun to participate April 2, 2014
A unique study for a variety of groups. Written for younger military wives who need to enter groups and know each other quickly in a faith based group, it worked for our older ,more stable group. An "in-between our more in-depth studies" it was a relaxed, enjoyable interlude. More personal, more conversational and still Bible based. We learned a lot about each other and ourselves, and shared ideas on the various topics. The only chapter that didn't apply to us seniors was the "Managing Your Weight" chapter, and we just ignored the weight part (too old to stress over body image st this stage of life) and had a good discussion about eating right and being healthy in general, as we are 4 nurses in a group of 12. Lots of laughs and good information shared. Very easy to lead, so it gave our two co-facilitators a much needed break.

Stacie Gorkow "Sincerely Stacie" reviewed The No-Homework Women's Bible Study: Group Hug
Easy and Comfortable Study for Women February 4, 2014
If you are looking to start a study with a few friends or one at your church, this would be a great first study. It isn't too intensive and covers all the issues women and moms face on a daily basis. Each session starts with an ice breaker then moves into a lesson, scripture, and discussion questions. It would be easy for all members to share the role of leading the study because everything is laid out for you in the book. Each study ends with a personal challenge for the week including doing a crossword puzzle to giving someone a compliment. Some weeks you may be challenged to start a garden or tell someone you love them more often. There are 8 weeks of study focusing on being organized and prepared as well as weight management and taking care of yourself. I really appreciated Tate's non-preachy approach and I think any woman, familiar with the Bible or not, would be comfortable participating in this study.

MARGARET KLEEBERGER reviewed The No-Homework Women's Bible Study: Group Hug December 21, 2013
I chose this rating because it's the first Bible Study that I know that does not require a correct answer. It is more like teaching you to read scripture and meditate on what you get from reading it at that time. There is less pressure and it is easier to read another reading of your choice at the same time.
This Bible Study is an ice breaker for anyone who has never been in a Bible study or for anyone who is looking for a group to get together with & learn something of the Bible. It helps in a way to express your ideas without offending someone in your group.

Deangela Fluence reviewed The No-Homework Women's Bible Study: Group Hug September 1, 2013
Good refresher of the word. The step by step is a good way of helping a babe Christian on the right path.